Merry Christmas Everyone! Merry. Freakin’. Christmas.

One of the benefits of moving my office, was that I now have a big window to look out of. Normally, I get the view of mountains and the city-scape of North Vancouver.

Today I get snow.

And lots of it! While it’s isn’t cold, at least not by my Winnipeger standards, it certainly isn’t fun if you have to go somewhere. You see, the big difference between snow in Vancouver and that of my prairie friends, is that here everything is either up or down a steep hill. My car at the moment is parked at the bottom of a hill … please please please people, don’t lose control on your way down. I need my car for the weekend.

The good news about my new lifestyle is that I get to work at home most days. (The bad news is the same…) This means when I wake up to days like this, though few they are, I can ignore the outside world and stay cuddled up inside with my dog, Conan.

Leave a comment